On November 8, 2022 The National Disaster Risk Council, thru the National Gawad KALASAG Committee, announced the list of awardees for the 22nd Gawad KALASAG Seal for Excellence in Disaster Risk Reduction and Management (DRRM) and Humanitarian Assistance for the Local DRRM Councils and Offices category. This year, there are 135 Beyond Compliant and 436 Fully Compliant Local Government Units Awardees.

Taytay is one of the FULLY COMPLIANT municipalities in the Province of Palawan along with Bataraza, San Vicente, Narra and Roxas.


“GAWAD KALASAG o (KAlamidad at Sakuna LAbanan SAriling Galing ang Kaligtasan) is an award, which is given to individuals, non-government organizations, private sector and government organizations, in recognition of their initiative in helping the Filipino government uplift the standard of disaster management in the country.”

The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (MDRRMC), thru its Chairperson, Mayor Christian V. Rodriguez, and the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office (MDRRMO) as the Secretariat extend its gratitude to the all the individuals, agencies and organizations who in one way or another contributed to the achievement of this GAWAD KALASAG AWARD. The MDRRMC/O aims to continue its efforts to achieve a much safer and adaptive communities in terms of Disaster and the effects of Climate Change in order to have a LIGTAS NA BAYAN, MAUNLAD NA PAMAYANAN dahil Taytay, Una sa Lahat!